Episode 08 - Where the sun warms the sky (Progressive House)

All the mixsets I have done so far were mixed live with two Pioneer CDJ800MKII and a Pioneer DJM600. The recording was realized with Sound Studio software installed in a MacBook Pro. My tools are installed in my livingroom.

This mix took me two weeks to built. It is not perfect as I wanted it to be. My big challenge is the beat match. I do not use a beat match system, it is all manual. I believe I have made good progress since the first one! It is often when I improvise a track list, the mix comes to life and becomes a Podcast. Remember, all those tracks are available at Beatport.com

You probably noticed that English is not my first language. French is. I am working to improve that too. I write English like French because it is the way it comes out from my head. Thank you for your understanding :)

Since the first mix, I hit over 2 500 downloads of 7 episodes so far. Thank you to all of you. That means a lot to me. Because of you, I keep mixing.

Feel free to leave comments on my page, by e-mail or on ITunes.

Thank you to Elisabeth Simard for the picture. She has kindly agreed to give it to me for one of my Podcast. Elisabeth is one of my friends. She is a great artist too. If you want to learn more about Elisabeth here her website: juponrubancassette.tumblr.com

Enjoy!

Track list

01. Templar - Deadmau5 - Original Mix (00:00)
02. Gridlock - Alan Fitzpatrick - Original Mix (05:46)
03. In Da Africa - Andrea Mattioli, Skate - Manuel De La Mare Remix (11:30)
04. Chiuso - Nouveau Yorican - Original Mix (16:35)
05. Voodoo - Filthy Rich, Ant Brooks - Original Mix (21:15)
06. Miss Sarabanda feat. Esmeralda - Paolo Driver, Stoned Chicke - Manuel De La Mare Remix (27:10)
07. 82nd Airborne - Daniel Portman - Original Mix (31:30)
08. Tequila Sunrise - Tocadisco - Origninal Mix (37:24)
09. Souk - Jay C, Felix Baumgartner - Original Mix (43:50)
10. Regenerate - Booka Shade - Kris Menace Remix (48:40)
11. Illusions - Pryda - Original Mix (54:00)

For promo use only. All those tracks can be bought at www.beatport.com

Podcast subcription available via ITunes

Twitter : twitter.com/Misty_LL

E-mail : Misty-L@hotmail.ca

misty-l.tumblr.com